Passing the President's Gavel

The old and new president of NSA

2012 NSA President Sheriff Jeff Franklin (Clay County)
passed the president's gavel to incoming NSA President,
Sheriff Dave Weeks (Greeley County) effective January 1,2012.






A highlight of the 2012 NSA/POAN Conference was the passing of the president's gavel during the evening banquet. The transition takes place on New Year's Day 2013.

Incoming president Dave Weeks (pictured right), hopes to keep the enrollment in the Association at it's current high or above and congratulates Jeff Franklin (pictured left) for his successful efforts in this endeavor. He also applauds the continuing education opportunities that were offered during the 2012 calendar year and looks forward to maintaining that trend with the help of Amy Prenda, NSA Executive Director.

Also featured during the banquet, were presentations to the two men selected as "Officer of the Year" and "Hall of Fame" inductee.

For a gallery of photos from the banquet, click here.

To view the "Officer of the Year" and "Hall of Fame" photos, click here.

To read Sheriff Jeff Franklin's farewell letter, click here.